Contributing Bloggers, Event-Planning

Industry Peeps Recognized

ILEA Toronto recently honoured eight of its chapter members at its 2018 Toronto Leadership Awards held June 19, 2018 at Ricarda’s in the unique QRC West Building. The nomination-based awards recognize members for their “spirit of giving back to the industry” through their demonstrated commitment and contributions to the professional growth of ILEA. The gala event was outstanding, with funds raised going to further educational opportunities. Staged as a progressive dinner around the restaurant and its stunning atrium, the evening flowed seamlessly with courses, awards and entertainment presented in five different settings.

ILEA Leadership Award Winners (from the left) Elizabeth Nutting, Jamie Richardson, Kimberly Beaune, ILEA Toronto President, Tristan Tidswell for Kyle Brooks, Kristina Kulikova, Simone Holness-Webb (Absent, Melissa Strange). Photo credit: George Matthew Photography

Ricarda’s ILEA Leadership Awards setting. Photo credit: George Matthew Photography

Congratulations to the following 2018 ILEA Toronto Leadership Award recipients:


Karen Orme

Editor at TSEvents

Latest posts by Karen Orme (see all)